Regional Branches

At present the Society has two regional branches that regularly hold meetings and viewing nights in their local area. Each branch has a number of assorted telescopes.

  • Whyalla
    The Whyalla branch meets on the last Tuesday of every month (execept December) and holds viewing nights for both public and members at least once a month.
  • Northern Yorke Peninsula
    The Northern Yorke Peninsula branch, informally known as the "NYPpers", are a small group that meet and observe at least once a month.